RNS Number : 4835I
SuperGroup PLC
26 March 2015

SuperGroup Plc


Directorate appointment


26 March 2015 


The Board of SuperGroup Plc ('SuperGroup or 'Group') announces today that Penny Hughes has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Group with effect from 1 April 2015.


Penny is a highly accomplished director with extensive public company expertise in the consumer sector both as an executive and as a non-executive director.  Penny is currently a non-executive director of WM Morrison Supermarkets plc and The Royal Bank of Scotland Group plc, where she was Chair of the Remuneration Committee and is now Chair of the Sustainable Banking Committee.  Her previous non-executive directorships include Home Retail Group plc, The Gap Inc., Next Group plc, The Body Shop International plc, Thomson Reuters Group Limited, Vodafone Group plc and Trinity Mirror plc.


During her executive career Penny spent 10 years at The Coca-Cola Company, initially as Marketing and Commercial Director, before being made President of Coca-Cola Great Britain and Ireland at the age of 33.


There is nothing further to disclose in relation to the appointment under LR9.6.13 of the Listing Rules.


Peter Bamford, Chairman, said: "We are delighted that Penny is joining the SuperGroup Board.  She brings with her a wealth of highly relevant experience, having worked with leading UK and US retailers and global brands, as well as with founders of successful entrepreneurial businesses.  We very much look forward to Penny bringing her skills and insights to the Board at this exciting time in the development of SuperGroup as we progress towards our goal of becoming a global business."





Mav Wynn

Head of Investor Relations

44 (0) 1242 586 464

Instinctif Partners

Matthew Smallwood

44 (0) 20 7457 2020

Mark Reed


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange