RNS Number : 8426J
SuperGroup PLC
03 July 2017

SuperGroup Plc

("SuperGroup" or the "Company")


Directorate changes

 3 July 2017

The Board of SuperGroup Plc ('SuperGroup') today announces that Steve Sunnucks and Beatrice Lafon, two of its Non-Executive Directors, do not intend to stand for re-election at SuperGroup's Annual General Meeting ('AGM'), due to be held on 12 September 2017. 

Since their respective appointments each of Steve and Beatrice have taken on new roles and interests outside SuperGroup.  They both feel this could impact their ongoing availability to fully support SuperGroup, in their roles as Non-Executive Directors. They have each reached the decision that they should step down from the Board at the conclusion of the AGM.

Peter Bamford, Chairman of SuperGroup, said:

 "I would like to thank Beatrice and Steve for their contributions to SuperGroup and wish them well for the future. Given the current public policy debates around potential reform of corporate governance and the evolving needs of SuperGroup, we will review the requirements of the Board in detail before making new appointments."

Separately, Penny Hughes, a Non-Executive Director, has been appointed Chairman of the Board's Remuneration Committee, succeeding Keith Edelman. Keith will remain Senior Independent Director and a member of the Remuneration Committee.  Following Steve and Beatrice's decisions Keith has also been appointed to the Audit Committee. Both these changes take effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

The Directors are satisfied following these changes that the Board will continue to operate effectively in accordance with the UK Corporate Governance Code.



SuperGroup Plc

Simon Callander

Company Secretary

44 (0) 1242 586643


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange